Automotive Photography

The 2008 Australian V8 Dessert 500 series was the first time i got to take pictures at a racetrack on a professional level. A fantastic experience to say the least, it can also be quite a tricky one. Keep your settings in Aperture Priority, turn the continuous focus on and remember the rule of thirds.

The above picture was for a feature on the 2012 SLK200 Mercedes in Durrah Magazine. I had someone driving my van so that i could hang out the back to get as close to the Merc as possible. I had my camera on F16 and speed at 1/30 to get the streaking in the background.

This pictures i took of the 2011 Audi A7 shows what a tremendous impact the background has to an image.

About I AM Photography

Born in sunny South Africa I am an adventure seeker with a taste for beauty and good pictures. I have been in the industry for a couple of years now and learned my tricks from the best. www.iamfotografie.com

Leave a Reply

