Formal Portraits (Assignment 1)

This is some of the results of my first assignment on the MA photojournalism course. The purpose of the assignment was to show interaction with your subjects and taking control of your situation.

I wish I could show the results of my fellow students on here. Some very interesting stuff came out of this assignment.

For all three shoots I used an off camera strobe (SB800) with a TTL cable mounted on a monopod.

 

About I AM Photography

Born in sunny South Africa I am an adventure seeker with a taste for beauty and good pictures. I have been in the industry for a couple of years now and learned my tricks from the best. www.iamfotografie.com

2 responses to “Formal Portraits (Assignment 1)”

  1. Melissa Rodricks says :

    Proud of you darling. I’ve always been a fan. We miss you, but you’re on to bigger things. I’m so glad you have my favourite pic in the background.

  2. Phil Weymouthl says :

    Nice work with the flash off camera. Gorilla flash

Leave a Reply

