Editorial

I AM Photography by Armand Hough

This terrain of the photography industry is vast. I mean really vast. From magazines, billboards, catalogs, newspapers and more. Fashion photography has a lot of competition but the industry is always looking for fresh, creative newcomers.

By combining a few fundamental elements of photography like lighting, composition and a suitable location, the possibilities are endless. The real art is to make your model feel as comfortable as possible and to stay in control of the situation. This can make or break your results. I only produced my first independent fashion shoot a year after becoming full-time. With my limited arsenal of lenses and strobes back then, I had to sort of “wing it”. Never the less, the editor of the magazine had faith in my ambitions and I promised not to disappoint him. The client was wrapped with the outcome and I received great reviews. The above photo of the gentleman sitting at the bar is from that…

View original post 99 more words

About I AM Photography

Born in sunny South Africa I am an adventure seeker with a taste for beauty and good pictures. I have been in the industry for a couple of years now and learned my tricks from the best. www.iamfotografie.com

Leave a Reply

