The Cape Laddermen

I am at the end of the line and my fate is certain.

I have fought the battle with the flames only to see them enraged

My duty was clear and my fate is left to the hand of god.

As I enter the fire to save some life I have met my match and will give my life

God has called for me to fight the never-ending blaze

I am but a single person full of life

And I have a family and a good life

My time was not determined until this day

I went into the fire to save a life as I would do again

Today I gave my life for everyone who may be inside

Today I went in a firefighter and came out a hero

Today I fought the final blaze and now I am at the side of god fighting the fires with everyone

Today we all fight together again

Author: by fire Chief Jeff A. Stricklin.

The Cape Laddermen 001 The Cape Laddermen 005 The Cape Laddermen 002 The Cape Laddermen 003 The Cape Laddermen 004 The Cape Laddermen 006 The Cape Laddermen 007 The Cape Laddermen 008 The Cape Laddermen 009 The Cape Laddermen 010

Thank you to the Fire and Rescue Services of Cape Town.

Photos by Armand Hough

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About I AM Photography

Born in sunny South Africa I am an adventure seeker with a taste for beauty and good pictures. I have been in the industry for a couple of years now and learned my tricks from the best. www.iamfotografie.com

Leave a Reply

